Florence G.

Florence G.

HOVER2_Keaton Duster in Hemp Twill [OS Plus]

HOVER2_Marlena Midi in Raw Silk [Large]

HOVER2_Linn Tee in Cotton Twill [OS Plus] + Clyde Pant in Cotton Twill [12, Short]

HOVER2_Georgia Tee in Midweight Linen [OS Plus] + Clyde Pant in Cotton Twill [12, Short]

HOVER2_Marlena Tank in Raw Silk [X-Large] + Tilda Pant in Midweight Linen [Large, Short]

HOVER2_Marlena Midi in Silk Crepe [Large]

HOVER2_Georgia Midi in Midweight Linen [OS Plus]

HOVER2_Marlena Dress in Silk Crepe [Large]

HOVER2_Georgia Dress in Midweight Linen [OS Plus]

Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 36
Height: 5'3"
Weight: 172
Size: L, 12, OS PLUS

Tell us a little bit about yourself: I am a butcher, a baker, a candle stick maker, which is to say I am all over the place, but most importantly, I like to DO, DO, DO. I graduated from Oberlin College as well as Oberlin Conservatory of Music, earning a BA in History (modern minority studies) and a BM in Voice performance (opera). I spent a year living and studying comparative religion and culture in India, Taiwan, and Turkey. I went on to get my Master's degree at the University of Denver's Josef Korbel School of International Studies and studied International Security and Human Rights Law. While deployed as a civilian with the Department of Defense to Iraq and Doha, Qatar, I met the love of my life, got engaged to him in Peru, married him in Mexico, crowned the start of our marriage adventure in Madeira, and then moved to Bahrain. I like to travel. I also like gems and so became GIA certified in them. I currently work for the Department of Justice, but can't take myself too seriously, as I am the mother of a 2 year old daughter, a 10 month old son, and a 4 year old English Bulldog named Flan.

What you love about ES: Here recently, I have had two babies in under 15 months. I went from competing in my first bodybuilding competition in late 2013 to an emergency surgery in order to save my pregnancy to 5 months of bedrest in an exceedingly short period of time. Needless to say, I gained a TON of weight, while also giving life to many of the demons I thought I'd shed with my latest fitness accomplishment. After a C-section, and getting pregnant again just 4 months later, followed by another C-section, I was and am currently at my heaviest. However, through it all I haven't drown in the self-loathing that has often been my custom when heavy, and I greatly credit ES's clothing for simply allowing me to feel beautiful, elegant and worthy. I think ES has been at the vanguard of the more recent pluralism applied to beauty and body image and I know I have certainly been both a convert and beneficiary of the brand's rule of inclusion. So thank you! Also, the value I have gotten out of just about every piece is mind-blowing! I live in these clothes whether it be for work, special occasions, or even a recent trip to the Grand Canyon!